Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Democrats Win Rensselaer

The Record: Wrapup of Rensselaer County town races
Mayor: Daniel J. Dwyer
Common Council President: Harry Adalian
City Clerk: Maureen Nardacci
City Treasurer: Susan L. Lupian
Ward 1: Marion Webber
Ward 2: James D. VanVorst
Ward 3: Philip Elacqua
Ward 4: Gretchen Euvrard
Ward 5: Dominick M. Tagliento Jr.
Ward 6: Brian J. Stall
Ward 7: James F. Casey Jr.
Ward 8: Richard J. Mooney
Ward 9: Margaret M. VanDyke

Times-Union Local Politics: Down to the absentees in Rensselaer
The city of Rensselaer’s next representative on the Rensselaer County Legislature will be determined by the absentee ballots.

Take a look at the Alderperson votes by ward. I hope we take advantage of the 2010 Census to redistrict and combine some of these wards, which would lower our cost of government. Do you really think we need more than 5 or 6 wards?

No comments: